One O'Clock Gun

Credits

 
Research: Colonel A. Guinan T.D., John Thomson, Mrs Patricia Player
Illustrations: John Thomson
Photographs: John Dallas M.A., David Liddle, Mrs Cherry Monaghan, Mrs Jan Ritchie, John Thomson, Stan Walsingham.
 

Links

 
Official Edinburgh Castle website - www.edinburghcastle.gov.uk
 
Malta - Rinella Battery and the 100 Ton Gun
 
Portsdown Artillery Volunteers - www.palmerstonforts.org.uk/
 
Vancouver, British Columbia - Canada Nine o'clock Gun
 
Liverpool - The Time Ball and the 1 O'Clock Gun
 
Whitehaven Maritime Festival - www.thefestival.org.uk
 
Norfolk, Virginia U.S.A Nine o'clock Gun - 9 O'Clock Gun Over Inner Harbour Is Time-Honoured Norfolk Tradition
 
Historic Scotland - www.edinburghcastle.gov.uk
 
Lyttelton Harbour - www.lytteltonharbour.co.nz
 
New York Time Ball - New Year 2007
 
Halifax Citadel National Historic Site of Canada - www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/ns/halifax
 
Time Ball at Cape Town Victoria and Alfred - www.sa-venues.com/attractionswc/waterfront.htm
 
Fort Scratchley Time Gun - www.fortscratchley.org.au
 
Fort Henry - www.forthenry.com
 
Scottish Military History Website - www.scottishmilitaryresearch.org.uk/index.htm
 
Rampant Scotland Directory - www.RampantScotland.com/edinburgh.htm
 
Greyfriars Bobby - www.greyfriarsbobby.co.uk
 

Bell Rock Lighthouse - www.bellrock.org.uk